Slopes to Summit (S2S)

Slopes to Summit (S2S) is one of the ten partnerships of the Great Eastern Ranges Initiative (GER). Established in 2007, the S2S project area extends from Mount Kosciuszko in the east, to Corowa in the west, and north taking in the towns of Culcairn, Holbrook and Tumbarumba. The Murray River is the southern boundary at present although the aim is to expand into Victoria.

The S2S partnership is guided by a working group consisting of nine organisations including:

  • Nature Conservation Trust of NSW (Facilitator-host organisation)
  • Murray Catchment Management Authority
  • Holbrook Landcare Network
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Australian National University
  • Parklands Albury Wodonga
  • Albury Conservation Company
  • NSW Office of Environment and Heritage.

The partnership has identified seven priority landscapes in the S2S area to focus efforts to improve 'connectivity conservation' to ensure native plants and animals are able to move more freely throughout the landscape. These priority areas are shown in the map below.

To find our more about S2S and GER please visit